MONTHLY SPECIALS!

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nuance Medspa

Patient Feedback

When you're seeking the right provider for nonsurgical cosmetic treatments in the Portland area, it's important to trust that you will be in the hands of an expert. Dr. Son Do and the skilled team at Nuance Medspa are highly experienced in performing a variety of aesthetic enhancement procedures. Our team is known for providing excellent customer service and a high level of personalized care and attention. If you're considering an anti-aging treatment for your face, body, or skin, we encourage you to learn more about our practice by browsing the following patient feedback.

Filter50 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from F.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2022

They are so nice. I did my chin and neck liposuction a week ago, they have been on top of me about my recovery. My jawline is looking amazing! And I'm planning to do more treatments with them. Thank you so much for your care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2022

I keep going back! The Do's have taking 10 years off of my completion. I just wanted to feel like my natural self and they brought that out. Highly recomend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2022

I've been to lots of med spas. This place is spectacular in so many ways. Grateful they are in Vancouver. Great people. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2022

Great service and individualized pt care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.I.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2022

Mai & Dr. Do are miracle workers! I look & feel 10 years younger than I am thanks to a combination of injections & laser lipo @ Nuance. They are both compassionate medical professionals who really listen and take their time with their clients. This is NOT a one size fits all, high pressure spa. They do things the right way. They tailor treatments to your body & needs specifically. They have educated me & suggested treatments that have helped to make me feel truly beautiful. I am sooo lucky to have found them!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2022

I have loved every experience at Nuance Med Spa ranging from eyebrow serum to amazing facials and had me leaving more confident than ever. Mai has taken care of all my needs and more! I couldn’t ask for better expertise. Thank you so much! Nothing but positive things to say. Recommend to anyone! Also thanks to her I can finally say I have visible eyebrows lol. 5 stars all the way!(: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2022

The professionals at Nuance Med Spa have made my experience there the best! From the very beginning, they presented me with an overall plan to address my goals and helped me understand the process. Mai is extremely knowledgeable and communicates well what is the best course of treatment. Dr. Do is meticulous and willing to take as much time with a client as they need. Although they may make recommendations, there is never any pressure to go beyond what you, as the client, feel comfortable with. I'm grateful to have found Nuance Med Spa! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2022

I am very impressed with Dr Do and his wife Mia . They are so knowledgeable and personable. They listen to my needs and guide me in the direction I need to go. I love how they explain everything to me before and after the procedure and make me feel comfortable during the procedure. They are very precise in what they do and want to do their best. It took me so long to try anything, Nuance has made it so easy I can’t wait to go back! Angie B. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2022

PRP Hair Treatment: I was losing my hair quickly before my wedding. I was far into stage 2 male pattern baldness and called nuance to see if they could help. They walked me through their process and got me in ASAP. I only had 3 months before the wedding and I was skeptical about seeing any results in that time frame. In the first month I noticed results and so did my family. I am so grateful to Dr. Do and the nuance team for the service they provide. The procedure was fast (10 minutes). was there pain? Yes, but it wasn't intolerable id give it a 6/10. Ive done the procedure 4 times now (2-3 months apart) and I am happy to report that I have a full head of hair and feel confident about my hair for the first time in years. I am 32 years old and started losing my hair slowly since I was 18. I wish I knew about this sooner. The thing I like the most about this process.. it is natural and fast. Thank you Nuance! Picture 1: the day I called Mai Picture 2: my wedding Picture 3: Today (I need a haircut) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2022

My experience at Nuance has been wonderful from start to finish. Dr. Do was personable and professional. Mai has truly taken patient care to the next level - incredibly attentive and genuinely concerned with my comfort and well-being through the procedure and during the healing process as well. The pair set me up for success both before and after surgery with a detailed shopping list and goody bag. Mai has performed two ultrasound massages on me post procedure which have helped a TON with swelling reduction. Thank you for helping me gain a new found confidence in my figure! I highly recommended Dr. Do, Mai and the team at Nuance Med Spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

(Translated by Google) My experience with Nuance has been transformative. After going in for a consultation, Mai listened to my needs and knew exactly what I needed to see results before my wedding. I couldn't believe how quickly my skin improved after the peel treatment, recommended skin regimen and microneedling sessions. Instantly, I felt so much more confident in myself. I barely wore makeup on my wedding day and rarely wear it now. I used to never even leave the house without applying makeup. The fact that my skin feels and looks so much better makes me realize how important skin care is, and I am eternally grateful to Nuance for giving me such incredible results! (Original) Mi experiencia con Nuance ha sido transformadora. Después de ir a una consulta, Mai escuchó mis necesidades y sabía exactamente lo que necesitaba para ver resultados antes de mi boda. No podía creer lo rápido que mejoró mi piel despues del tratamiento de exfoliación, el recomendado régimen de piel y las sesiones de microagujas. Al instante, me sentí mucho más segura de mí misma. Apenas usé maquillaje el día de mi boda y rara vez lo uso ahora. Antes ni siquiera salía de casa sin aplicarme con maquillaje. El hecho de que mi piel se sienta y se vea mucho mejor me hace dar cuenta de lo importante que es el cuidado de la piel, y estoy eternamente agradecida a Nuance por brindarme resultados tan increíbles! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2022

(Translated by Google) My experience with Nuance has been transformative. After going in for a consultation, Mai listened to my needs and knew exactly what I needed to see results before my wedding. I couldn't believe how quickly my skin improved after the peel treatment, recommended skin regimen and microneedling sessions. Instantly, I felt so much more confident in myself. I barely wore makeup on my wedding day and rarely wear it now. I used to never even leave the house without applying makeup. The fact that my skin feels and looks so much better makes me realize how important skin care is, and I am eternally grateful to Nuance for giving me such incredible results! (Original) Mi experiencia con Nuance ha sido transformadora. Después de ir a una consulta, Mai escuchó mis necesidades y sabía exactamente lo que necesitaba para ver resultados antes de mi boda. No podía creer lo rápido que mejoró mi piel despues del tratamiento de exfoliación, el recomendado régimen de piel y las sesiones de microagujas. Al instante, me sentí mucho más segura de mí misma. Apenas usé maquillaje el día de mi boda y rara vez lo uso ahora. Antes ni siquiera salía de casa sin aplicarme con maquillaje. El hecho de que mi piel se sienta y se vea mucho mejor me hace dar cuenta de lo importante que es el cuidado de la piel, y estoy eternamente agradecida a Nuance por brindarme resultados tan increíbles! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2021

I’ve been coming to Nuance for almost a year after moving to the area. I’ve been going to Med Spas for over a decade for various facials, laser treatments, and Botox. Without question Nuance has been my favorite due to their professionalism and care for their patients. Unlike some many other “top-rated” spas in Scottsdale, AZ and Portland, I’ve never felt as I was being sold to buy more product or services at Nuance. They take the time to explain and create a customized solution for your trouble areas. I’m in my mid-40s and with their personalized treatment of daily products, diamond facials and Botox/dysport I haven’t looked this great for a decade! The proof…my friends and family are telling me how rested I look and my complexion is amazing😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2021

They really made me feel so comfortable and gave me so many options of what to choose from. It was such a good experience. I will be coming back soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2021

I’ve been coming to Nuance for almost a year after moving to the area. I’ve been going to Med Spas for over a decade for various facials, laser treatments, and Botox. Without question Nuance has been my favorite due to their professionalism and care for their patients. Unlike some many other “top-rated” spas in Scottsdale, AZ and Portland, I’ve never felt as I was being sold to buy more product or services at Nuance. They take the time to explain and create a customized solution for your trouble areas. I’m in my mid-40s and with their personalized treatment of daily products, diamond facials and Botox/dysport I haven’t looked this great for a decade! The proof…my friends and family are telling me how rested I look and my complexion is amazing😊 More

Patient Story
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2021

I cannot say enough great things about Nuance! The gals are amazing- so friendly, informative and professional in such a beautiful and clean environment. They provide realistic results with so much support, yet no pressure to commit to a procedure. Love them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2021

I had an amazing experience from beginning to end with Dr. Do & his wife Mai. I did a 360 lipo, and it was worth every penny. I felt very prepared before, during and after surgery. I would recommend their services to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2021

I got a lip flip and I absolutely love it, very friendly staff and they made me feel very comfortable! Kristina L More

5.0
Review from K.Q.  |  Source: Other  |  Nov 23, 2021

Such an amazing team of educated experts and professionals! The team is so personable and ultimately take your goals and outcomes first. Before the procedure, they made sure I was well prepared with all the items needed for post procedure and arrangements for care. Being my first time with liposuction, during the first 2 consults the team reassured me of my fears and concerns I had, and helped me identify the areas that we needed to target to achieve my goals. They educated me on the process and made sure I was confident and comfortable with my decision before the procedure. During the procedure the staff supporting Dr. Do was so caring and comfortable throughout the whole experience. They made sure I was comfortable and talked my subconscious through the whole procedure where it came from taking deep breaths or distracting with touch during the incisions. Post procedure they made sure my caretaker was educated by their staff on what to expect and lookout for. They checked in on how I was feeling, gave me advice on how to help with the swelling and healing process to get better results. I am extremely happy with my results 10 weeks post procedure and am looking forward to my next procedure. I am glad I was in the hands of such amazing humans and professionals that I was able to trust to do such a life changing procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2021

Such an amazing team of educated experts and professionals! The team is so personable and ultimately take your goals and outcomes first. Before the procedure, they made sure I was well prepared with all the items needed for post procedure and arrangements for care. Being my first time with liposuction, during the first 2 consults the team reassured me of my fears and concerns I had, and helped me identify the areas that we needed to target to achieve my goals. They educated me on the process and made sure I was confident and comfortable with my decision before the procedure. During the procedure the staff supporting Dr. Do was so caring and comfortable throughout the whole experience. They made sure I was comfortable and talked my subconscious through the whole procedure where it came from taking deep breaths or distracting with touch during the incisions. Post procedure they made sure my caretaker was educated by their staff on what to expect and lookout for. They checked in on how I was feeling, gave me advice on how to help with the swelling and healing process to get better results. I am extremely happy with my results 10 weeks post procedure and am looking forward to my next procedure. I am glad I was in the hands of such amazing humans and professionals that I was able to trust to do such a life changing procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2021

Love, love this spa. I have been going here for almost a year now from lip flips, Botox to full face fillers! The staff is so friendly and knowledgeable! I had no idea all the procedures they can do along with skin care! I highly recommend Dr Lam! Mai is so sweet and always makes me feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2021

Amazing team of professionals! Mai has worked so hard to get my skin looking flawless for my wedding day, and she did not disappoint! Educated, honest and really in this industry for the right reasons. I look forward to every one of my treatments, and can’t thank Mai enough for everything she has done. Every woman deserves to feel beautiful in her own skin Highly recommend More

Patient Story
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 16, 2021

The experienced team at Nuance are great to work with while making YOUR best look their goal. The changes over time have had my friends say "You look great, what's your secret." I can't say enough about how glad to have found Nuance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2021

Love, love this spa. I have been going here for almost a year now from lip flips, Botox to full face fillers! The staff is so friendly and knowledgeable! I had no idea all the procedures they can do along with skin care! I highly recommend Dr Lam! Mai is so sweet and always makes me feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2021

Mia and Dr. Do are both fantastic! They made me feel very comfortable with getting Dysport for the first time. Amy I More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 21, 2021

So, so happy I stumbled upon Nuance and all the staff here!! I originally went in and spoke with Mai about one issue and as we spoke she informed me what all they could do in a completely different area than what I had went in for. My thought was, you can do what?? Mind blown! The staff is knowledgeable, so kind and results are amazing! I can't recommend enough, thank you Nuance and staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 20, 2021

Amazing team of professionals! Mai has worked so hard to get my skin looking flawless for my wedding day, and she did not disappoint! Educated, honest and really in this industry for the right reasons. I look forward to every one of my treatments, and can’t thank Mai enough for everything she has done. Every woman deserves to feel beautiful in her own skin Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2021

This place has changed my life! My skin is beautiful. I won't stop going back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2021

Amazing team of professionals! Mai has worked so hard to get my skin looking flawless for my wedding day, and she did not disappoint! Educated, honest and really in this industry for the right reasons. I look forward to every one of my treatments, and can’t thank Mai enough for everything she has done. Every woman deserves to feel beautiful in her own skin Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2021

Love these ladies! Clean sterile environment. Great vibes. Made me feel comfortable the entire time! Amazing work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2021

I've had nothing but excellent customer service from their very knowledgeable staff. They are always willing to give you all the information (for products, services, prices, etc.) that you need and then some! Kathleen R. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2021

Everyone here is truly amazing. Dr. Lam is a Botox mastermind— never before have I gotten such striking and effective results with such little product. When I came in, she suggested half of what I usually did. I thought, “Great, now I gotta come back in two weeks for a touch up” but went ahead with her suggestion because, well, she’s the expert and I’m not (also, she guaranteed the same price per unit if I were dissatisfied). I looked and felt amazing. I came back for lip filler, and I will continue to go here for all of my cosmetic procedures. The staff is truly kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2021

I love Mai! She has made sure to insure nothing but the best for my family and I. Very professional and I love the fact she explains everything in detail. She is so sweet and amazing! Doctors are great too! Love this placeeee! Ive gotten fillers, botox and lip fillers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2021

Everyone here is truly amazing. Dr. Lam is a Botox mastermind— never before have I gotten such striking and effective results with such little product. When I came in, she suggested half of what I usually did. I thought, “Great, now I gotta come back in two weeks for a touch up” but went ahead with her suggestion because, well, she’s the expert and I’m not (also, she guaranteed the same price per unit if I were dissatisfied). I looked and felt amazing. I came back for lip filler, and I will continue to go here for all of my cosmetic procedures. The staff is truly kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2021

I'll be back! I was impressed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2021

I’ve started my Botox journey and Nuance has made it so easy and comfortable. They’re always so helpful and ease my nerves each appointment. I will not go anywhere else. They truly are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2021

I was very nervous to have anything done but Dr Do, Mai and staff helped me be at ease with their compassion and professionalism and their knowledge. I wouldn’t go anywhere else. I love my results and from the start of my visits I felt cared for and valued. Simply wonderful people who care for their clients and do an amazing job. Ever Thankful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2021

Made me feel super comfortable & let me know how the treatment was going to go! JM More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2021

They made me feel very comfortable when I had my first Botox treatment. They worked with me to figure out exactly what I needed for the results I was wanting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2021

Love going here for my botox, they are very friendly and professional! Highly recommended! 💕 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 23, 2021

Dr. Lam is the best! Also, the rest team is both professional as well as warm and friendly. The physicians are honest, skilled (such great precision) and truly passionate about helping people to both look and feel their best. I recommend this med spa team for every service they provide. More

Patient Story
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 11, 2021

I have always had very sensitive skin and low pain tolerance. When I came in for my free consultation I was so happy to hear that there were many options for treating my concerns that are pain free. I wanted to address my lower face, I was developing jowls and saggy skin on my neck. I did not want to use Botox or fillers because I am afraid that my body would not react well to it. I also wanted to try medical grade skin care products but with sensitive skin I was not sure what I could and could not use. They sampled skincare products for me so I could test everything before buying and we would switch products if I was not getting my desired outcome. The team at Nuance is very friendly and informative and together we created a treatment plan. After being a patient for 6 months, my skin looks amazing and I am so happy with the results from my RF treatments for my lower face. I love they way I look! More

5.0
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 04, 2021

I love all of the professionals at nuance med spa! I can’t believe I waited so long to try laser hair removal and Botox.. The experience is quick and painless every time, the spa is clean and professional and I can’t wait for my next treatment. More

5.0
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 04, 2021

I am loving the results. It took years for me to try anything and Nuance made it so easy. Their professionals helped me choose a course of treatment specific to both my skin but AND my comfort level. Clean, comfortable and great results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2021

I am loving the results. It took years for me to try anything and Nuance made it so easy. Their professionals helped me choose a course of treatment specific to both my skin but AND my comfort level. Clean, comfortable and great results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2021

I love all of the professionals at nuance med spa! I can’t believe I waited so long to try laser hair removal and Botox.. The experience is quick and painless every time, the spa is clean and professional and I can’t wait for my next treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2021

Dr. Do was the best experience I've ever had with botox and wrinkle relaxers. He is very friendly and informative. I will definitely be returning in 90 days for a refresh. Very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 18, 2021

I recently moved to the area from Seattle and have been trying to find a new medspa. After my first Botox appointment, I can say I found my new home! They are so knowledgeable and explain everything as they go. My Botox settled and looks amazing. I cannot wait to try more treatments here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2021

Dr Son Do and his staff have been more than amazing in their ability to professionally analyze and create a very personalized treatment plan to bring my skin and face to a place glowing with youth, health and vitality. Their care and attention to detail along with their vast medical knowledge and tracking of the latest in techniques makes them incomparable. The future of med spas and the very best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 12, 2021

I really liked dr do. He and his team put me at ease at the very beginning of my procedure. They were running late on the appointments but kept me in the loop letting me know when I would be next. I highly recommend dr.do and his team. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.